On Repeat – Lykke Li

So Sad So Sexy

We are super excited for Lykke Li’s new Album, So Sad So Sexy, scheduled to drop June 8th. Lykke Li has been teasing us with outtakes from her new album and most recently with her video Deep End.

The Deep End video is filmed on an iPhone and captures a crazy intimate night. It feels like an organic, extended Instagram story inspired by the song. It makes the viewer imagine all the crazy things that can happen when good music and great friends are involved.

so sad so sexy:

01 hard rain**
02 deep end**
03 two nights [ft. Aminé]
04 last piece
05 jaguars in the air
06 sex money feelings die
07 so sad so sexy
08 better alone
09 bad woman
10 utopia**

Lykke Li So Sad So Sexy Album Cover


About Lykke Li

For those of you who don’t know this Swedish Sensation, So Sad So Sexy is her 4th album. she recorded her first album when she was 21 after spending some time in NYC. “Little Bit” was her first release and charmed us from the first bar of music.

Li Lykke Timotej Zachrisson was born in YstadSkåne; her mother, Kärsti Stiege, was a photographer, and her father, Johan Zachrisson (stage name Zilverzurfarn), is a member of the Swedish punk-reggae band Dag Vag.